top of page


Vriesland Growers Co-Op

4529 48th Ave.

Hudsonville, MI  49426


Call us today:

Phone (616) 669-3120

Fax (616) 669-0343

Your details were sent successfully!

Business Hours: July-February  Monday - Friday 8am - 5pm

                     March-June     Monday - Friday 8am - 5pm and Saturdays 8am - Noon


Meet our Employees

Steve Bazan - General Manager


Steve Bazan has been with Vriesland Growers for over 25 years, working in the warehouse and helping with inside sales and ordering.  In January 2015 he took over as the General Manager. Steve has been involved with agriculture his entire life and farmed part time during the summer months for many years raising celery cabbage, onions, pumpkins and sweet corn.  Steve has been married to his wife Jill for over 35 years and they have 3 sons and 6 grandchildren.  Steve enjoys weekends with his family, being an official for High School Football games, playing softball, and the shooting sports. 

You may contact Steve

by phone at: (616) 566-1849 or

by email at:

Justin Bazan - Customer Service

Justin grew up helping on the family farm near Allendale and has experience working with vegetable crops and also worked for a local greenhouse grower.  He and his wife Melanee have 2 children and live in Zeeland.  In his spare time Justin coaches wrestling, plays softball and officiates football games.

You may contact Justin

by phone at:(616) 886-0685 or

by email at:

Nathan Bazan - Customer Service

Christy VerStrate
Administrative Assistant

Screenshot_20230907_141203_Facebook (002).jpg

Bob VanZyl - Truck Driver / Warehouse

Jordan Hoekstra
Warehouse / Truck Driver / Customer Service

Marcia Palmbos

Marcia works for Vriesland Growers on a part-time basis and has been with us for over 30 years.  She keeps the guys in line and helps with our mailings.

Marcia has been involved with agriculture her entire life. She teaches piano, is very active in her church, and is a busy mother and grandmother.

Our Board of Directors


President - Jeff Sall

Vice President - Jeff Miedema

 Treasurer - Tony Engelsman

Secretary - James Brower

Vicar - Ryan Verhage

You can click on the map buttons on the right to see either a satelite image or a map to our location.  You can also zoom in or out.

bottom of page